Contact

Our lines are quite busy, so our waiting times are currently a bit longer than usual.Please see the FAQ section.

Recently viewed

We have kept the most recently viewed parks, accommodations, campervan and hotel rooms.

Resort Arcen

Resort Arcen

Arcen, Limburg (NL), The Netherlands

  • Family park
  • Lots of facilities
  • Nature reserves

reviews

9.2

Holiday park Resort Arcen scores an average of 9.2

This is the average grade of 28 ratings

  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality

View 28 reviews

8
Name: Willem van de Ven
Date: 25 May 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
Value for money
10
Name: René Sørensen
Date: 9 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
The information folder was in dutch must be in english to the people don´t understand dutch but not a problem for us we understand dutch, and the signs for the cars in the park driving to the exit need more signs, but still we like our stay for sure ...
10
Name: Bethany Chadburn
Date: 23 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Really comfortable accommodation in an environment that offers a good atmosphere.
10
Name: Mohammed Obaid Alketbi
Date: 31 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 5 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
No surveillance at the pool with teens misbehaving. The rest was a pleasant stay and we would come back.
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 7 June 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
10
Name: GTrigg
Date: 16 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Loved our stay with our 4 yr old. The pool was fantastic and fun. The food was reasonably priced and had a good choice. The park is set in a lovely location and a short distance from Arcen.
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 8 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
8
Name: Barbara Button
Date: 10 September 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
8
Name: Scott David Berry
Date: 4 September 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
By their own admission the reception staff declared that not many English guests stayed at the resort, so nothing was in English. this made it difficult for us as a family, as we didnt speak Dutch or German. We got bye, learning as we went. The childrens entertainment staff tried during the day, and I have to comment my son for throwing himself into the entertainment regardless of knowing the language. The bar staff were surly and favoured the Dutch and German speaking guests. There were no staff in the pool at all. This meant some un supervised children were unruly. My children enjoyed it with us never the less. Overall if you rely on fully English instructions for everything, this would not be a good recommendation, but if like us you can try to get by and use Google translate, then its not too bad. The location was great for us, and all we wanted to do.
10
Name: Abdulmohsen Al Shatti
Date: 2 September 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
10
Name:
Date: 11 May 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
10
Name:
Date: 7 May 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
10
Name:
Date: 9 February 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
Great place to have a great time for families! Recommend it to all!
10
Name:
Date: 8 September 2017
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
9
Name:
Date: 1 September 2017
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
10
Name:
Date: 25 August 2017
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
8
Name:
Date: 22 July 2017
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
10
Name:
Date: 17 July 2017
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
10
Name:
Date: 15 April 2017
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
Lovely park,well located to visit Germany & holland. Had a bit of trouble finding somewhere to park first few nights had to park outside of barriers but not much of problem Also the first two days/nights were ruined by groups in next few homes having loud music & partying till 3am,then started again very early,I also heard them being abusive towards other guests who asked them to be quiet,I think security should have stepped in and got them to be quiet. Other than that home could be a bit cleaner,shower was dirty,top of to & shelfs were dusty,kettle was rusty?. Few plug sockets didnt work or lights above table but wasnt really a problem just minor things. Curtain at door would be nice as we couldnt switch light of outside door so was bit annoying at night. But other than that no real problems and a great value stay again at one of your lovely parks!
9
Name:
Date: 27 February 2017
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
9
Name:
Date: 17 December 2016
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
10
Name:
Date: 27 September 2016
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
One of the best places I stayed until now. Great location, nice staff, no problems whatsoever. The heating is wonderful and the sauna was a great surprise.
10
Name:
Date: 27 August 2016
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
It was realy nice location and atmosphere. Every thing was perfect.
7
Name:
Date: 27 August 2016
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
9
Name:
Date: 27 August 2016
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
We really enjoyed the holiday and our children loved the lake and beach. It was made better in that we were able to select a chalet that surrounded the beach which we were unable to do at other parks . We only ate once on the park , in the italian , and the food was fantastic and the best we have had on a park run site. The shop has your everyday essentials Our only complaint was that it was not clear on the website how small the bedrooms were. It made then really hot and stuffy with two adults in them . Overall we loved the park and would consider roompot again
10
Name:
Date: 15 August 2016
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Very clean, comfortable accommodation would definitely recommend it!!!!
7
Name:
Date: 6 July 2016
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
Show more reviews

For each holiday home mandatory additional costs apply. The additional costs vary per holiday home and can be found in the pop-up displayed with every price. No rights may be derived from these prices.