De Katjeskelder

Oosterhout, North Brabant, The Netherlands

  • Swimming pool
  • Animation program
  • In the woods

reviews

8.9

Holiday park De Katjeskelder scores an average of 8.9

This is the average grade of 96 ratings

  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality

View 96 reviews

10
Name: Patrycja
Date: 7 June 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Josef Fiala
Date: 2 May 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Desiree Larenas-Linnemann
Date: 12 February 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
We had a wonderful time, even though everything was closed. We loved our little house, and the woods in the surroundings were precious. There were only very little details (my error I did not tell the staff, as we did not consider them too bothersome, unless the pre-last day): the larger room upstairs has a bad smell. We tried to keep the drainage closed with some object on top of it, most of the time to reduce this. The bad smell comes from the drainage of the shower and of the place where one washes its hands. (house 517). The light on top of the chairs does not function. the little curtain one can draw in front of the window in the kitchen: it does not function when one tries to raise it again (I managed to raise this curtain putting my fingers into the mechanism and thus rolling the curtain up again... so it was managable, but for people not so keen on keeping things well, ...) Thats all. that was all.
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 18 December 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Biljana van Engelen
Date: 11 November 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 19 June 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Second time I have stayed at a room pot camping and I’ll definitely be coming back for a third
10
Name: Johan Hydra
Date: 13 March 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Alles was perfect in orde. Zelfs het weer kon ons humeur niet verpesten.
8
Name: Andrew Adams
Date: 23 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Good value for money
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 2 January 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Na een vorige wat mindere ervaring op dit park, zijn we toch weer teruggekomen naar de Katjeskelder. Niks op aan te merken! Supervakantie met de kinderen gehad.
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 30 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
Fijne plek, redelijk rustig, de accomodatie was verzorgd en netjes. Heel klein minpuntje is dat er staat je wordt geacht de vloer te vegen maar ik zag slechts een handvegen en blik. Beetje lastig om met een klein handvegertje de vloer te vegen. Verder prima genoten. Vondt de supermarkt ook handig en ze hadden er nogal wat, als je goed kijkt vindt je er ook iets voor een redelijke prijs. Ik ga er zeker nog eens heen
10
Name: Massimo Omero
Date: 30 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Perfect holiday, very pretty home. Christmas atmosphere :)
9
Name: Martin Hopwood
Date: 22 November 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
10
Name: Brian Hastings-Clough
Date: 26 October 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
Well run park with very good accommodation and easy parking. Would go again
10
Name: Samantha Jones
Date: 2 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
The fact its like home from home, for a family of 10 it is hard to find somewhere that can accomadate all of us in one house
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 2 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
10
Name: Sharman Tara
Date: 1 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 23 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Park reception
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Swimming pool
we are customers since long ago, facilities, entertainment, space, makes the experience better than in other campsites this is why we come everyyear to enjoy different roompot parks!!!!
8
Name: Ludgeer Haring
Date: 20 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
The garden sound the accomodation was a lot of garbage
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 12 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
10
Name: S. Greenfield
Date: 9 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Great for kids
9
Name: Afra Mensink
Date: 27 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Overall we found the park very convenient for our family group with 4 young children. The villa provided good space, sufficient privacy and even during the soaring hot heatwave we managed to keep the house cool. The park is well maintained and well connected to Oosterhout and cities as Breda and Tilburg. We dd not bring our car and did not miss it. In general we found the people in Brabant very friendly and help-full. Thank you Katjeskelder!
10
Name:
Date: 21 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
Very easy going
9
Name:
Date: 21 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
All was very good. The only thing I would change is the efficiency of the snackbar staff, which was appalling. Everything else was superb!
10
Name:
Date: 7 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Facility and experience was amazing. We had a lovely bungalow. Only recommendations would be add a change machine at the laundry facility and longer pool hours for families with older children
8
Name:
Date: 27 May 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Wij hebben met 4 volwassenen en 2 kinderen 2 en halve week op de katjeskelder verbleven. De staff van de animatie is erg vriendelijk..koos konijn is veel aanwezig. Er zal nog wel wat aan animatie bij mogen zoals spelletjes doen met de kinderen ipv alleen maar knutselen. Het eten was erg goed verkrijgbaar. De supermarkt mag wel wat langer open en zwembad tevens ook. Door de week is het heerlijk rustig op het park, maar in het weekend heb je de hele nacht last van jongeren die buiten staan lawaai te maken. Het huisje was redelijk, wel veel spinnen en zilvervisjes. Voor de rest, zeer ruim, pannen en bakpannen, goed en voldoende service, koffiezet apparaat etc leek nieuw te zijn. Verwarming werk prima ook. Wij hebben ondanks de paar verbeteringspuntjes en super vakantie gehad op de katjeskelder. Om niet te vergeten. Groetjes en tot snel vanuit Portugal
9
Name:
Date: 13 May 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Veel bossen. Mooie omgeving. Fijn huis.
10
Name:
Date: 23 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
The location and setting
9
Name:
Date: 23 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Overall we had a really nice stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful everywhere.
7
Name:
Date: 20 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Over het algemeen prima park. We hadden het niet getroffen met het huisje. Sterk verouderd, waardoor niet schoon te krijgen, overal spinnenraggen. je kon niet fatsoenlijk douchen. Tapijt echt vies na al die jaren. Dus dat was jammer.
10
Name:
Date: 8 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Hebben het reuze naar onze zin gehad en alles was uitstekend. Het enige minpuntje, waar meer aandacht aan besteed zou moeten worden is het aantal autos dat bij de huisjes geparkeerd wordt. Dit is met name een probleem in het weekend. Met name bij de huisjes voor 12+ personen staan soms 4 autos en dan is het moeilijk om bij je huisje te parkeren.
Show more reviews

For each holiday home mandatory additional costs apply. The additional costs vary per holiday home and can be found in the pop-up displayed with every price. No rights may be derived from these prices.