Marinapark Volendam

Volendam, North Holland, The Netherlands

  • Alongside the IJsselmeer
  • Marina
  • In a historic town

reviews

8.9

Holiday park Marinapark Volendam scores an average of 8.9

We attach great importance to our guests' holiday experiences and feedback. That's why we only show reviews from verified guests who actually booked and stayed with us. They gave their written permission for this, and are not paid. Reviews are not influenced in any way. Reviews with a 6 or lower are manually reviewed and processed. Not all of them are published. The average rating is calculated based on 341 reviews.

  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality

View 341 reviews

10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 4 November 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Iain Mackay
Date: 1 November 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
We absolutely loved our stay with Roompot in Volendam. The accommodation was very comfortable and spacious with great views over the harbour. The onsite shop and restaurants were good and the proximity to Volendam (being easy to walk) a real bonus, especially as there were great restaurants there as well. Staff on reception and in the shop were so friendly and the quality of the bakery outstanding. I especially loved the kaiserbroodjes and kaasbroodjes which you just cant get in Scotland! Booked to come again in April 2023!
9
Name: Carla Unicomb
Date: 29 October 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
We loved our stay. Central to everything, beds very comfortable. Would have liked the spa to be a little warmer.
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 28 October 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
We loved the position and facilities however we ordered items that were not there on arrival and also had no hot water. A suggestion for improvement would be an oven in the kitchen
5
Name: Georgette Zimmer-Schmit
Date: 28 September 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
It was the dirtiest roompot house we had so far. There was still a lot of dust lying around and the toilet upstairs there were still brown spots.
4
Name: sohail rocky Jacob
Date: 6 September 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Staircase full of dust. Toilet bowl stained. Staff did not know how to refund touristtax for the one day we did not stay. Complained about internet several times. Got ludicrous reasoning as use this code. We could not have logged on without code. Or that there was no net in entire area....when I could see for the other houses around us. We stayed in bungalow 254
10
Name: Billy David Pruden
Date: 1 September 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Easy to arrange and pay for, great staff, very comfortable house and great location
8
Name: Margaret Clarke
Date: 28 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Supermarket
  • Hospitality
Overall very friendly. However, you do need to display Updated bus timetables in reception. The ones on display were out of date.
10
Name: Margaret Ann Oliver
Date: 27 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
The views and facilities it was a calm and quiet environment that re-energized us
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 22 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Anthony Wheatcroft
Date: 20 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Richard D Kirk
Date: 20 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
A really enjoyable week at Volendam, with a lovely atmosphere. Would love to come back again.
10
Name: Robert van Es
Date: 19 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Hospitality
Om mijn lofzang te uiten begin ik met twee problemen: heb ik daarvoor voldoende ruimte en vergeet ik niets. 1. De receptie was mijn eerste contact tijdens de boeking. Ik kon vanwege problemen met mijn iphone niet direct met mijn creditkaart betalen. Dit was geen probleem, ik kon bij aankomst betalen. De vriendelijkheid van de receptie bij aankomst was heel bijzonder. Ik voelde me meteen thuis in de Roompot. 2. De kamer was bijzonder aantrekkelijk en ruim. Ik kwam uit Zuid-Frankrijk en als compensatie voor de hoge diesel prijs, had ik een overnachting in een goedkoop hotel. De badkamer van de Roompot was al net zo groot als mijn Franse hotelkamer. 3. En nu het ontbijt. Woorden schieten me echt te kort. Om te beginnen het ontbijt zelf: meer dan voortreffelijk. Een heel grote keuze. En in welk hotel krijg je gerookte zalm voor ontbijt? In de Roompot!!! Maar mijn grootste lof gaat naar de manager van de ontbijtzaal. Hij was een TOP TOP gastheer. Hij serveerde alles aan tafel. Ik kon rustig blijven zitten en hij voldeed aan elk verzoek. Soms geneerde ik me een beetje, omdat ik dacht, ik wordt veel te verwend. Maar hij bracht ook veel gezelligheid, hij was een bijzonder gezellige prater. 4. Toen ik aan het eind van de middag terug kwam in de Roompot kreeg ik een glas Prosecco met keuze uit wel vier verschillende soorten kaas. Surprise, surprise. Waar elders krijg je dat? 5. Ik had de ontbijtzaal manager al gezegd, hoe ik mij verheugde op zijn ontbijt de volgende dag. Maar wat gebeurde, ik had de volgende dag een onverwachte afspraak, die mij noodzaakte ye vertrekken ver voor de opening van de ontbijtzaal. Het zag er naar uit dat ik het ontbijt, waarnaar ik zo uitkeek, zou missen. Geen probleem de receptie zou het wel voor mij regelen. En drie kwartier voor de normale opening, stond de ontbijt-manager al op mij te wachten. Wat een prachtige service. 5. En last but not least: bij thuiskomst een email van de Roompot, die mij een goede thuiskomst wenste.
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 14 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Thank you for a lovely stay. We enjoyed ourselves very much. The place was clean and beautiful inside and outside, the location was great and the staff was very nice and friendly. We hope to come back soon. The only issue we had was with the WIFI - I could not work, because the signal was too weak and not safe enough. My daughter could not connect her mobile phone to the WIfi, probably for the same reason - this was the only think that was not perfect about this holiday.
3
Name: Francisco Flix
Date: 13 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Hospitality
Room provided was not the same what we booked as showed on ad Cleaness and room forniture very poor Matress too soft. Difficult to rest.
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 10 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
We really enjoyed our stay in Volendam, however this was mainly because of the location rather than the park itself. This is not really a holiday park, but a set of accommodations grouped together. This was ok for us, but dont expect lots to do on-site. Staff at the Service Point were excellent. Always friendly and very helpful. We tried visiting the restaurant which appeared to have lots of empty tables but were bluntly told that we could not have a table without booking and that nothing was available. The bike hire was disappointing as the variety of bikes was very limited. Either huge adult bikes not suitable for those of less than 68 inches in height, or kids bikes. There worst thing was that the bikes did not have proper brakes and required the rider to pedal backwards to slow the bike down... We found this very difficult and very unsafe. It did not make the experience enjoyable and we returned the bikes quite quickly. Our accommodation had a great layout and the equipment inside was pretty good. Cleanliness wasnt great though. You could tell that the place had been cleaned so that surfaces and main areas were clean, but the place really needs a deep clean. There were so many cobwebs everywhere. The staircase was quite dirty too. Unfortunately, the balcony was unusable due to how dirty it was. Lots of bird muck everywhere and you could tell it had probably not been cleaned properly for a very long while. It would have been really nice to sit outside and look over the marina while having a coffee or breakfast, but it would have taken me ages to clean the area to an acceptable standard. The window areas were also dirty and as soon as you opened a window, lots of old spiders and other bits would fall into the room and require cleaning up. Volendam is a lovely place to visit and the proximity to Amsterdam is great, with very good public transport links to the city. Final thing to mention is that 10am is way too early to vacate the accommodation.
10
Name: den Hollander
Date: 5 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Helemaal Super, een aanrader voor iedereen, zeer mooi park, hele mooie huisjes, super schoon, dichtbij Volendam, helemaal te gek, we komen zeker weer!!
8
Name: Nicola Haworth
Date: 2 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
We had an enjoyable stay, there was plenty for the children to do. The room was spacious and very clean, it would have been helpful to have a toaster in the kitchen. Also the lack of mirrors was a problem. A mirror in the bedrooms would be helpful for hair and make up. One of the bathrooms didnt have a plug socket so we had to share getting ready in one bathroom when we had 3 bedrooms, very unpractical! We also went to the pick up point for the children activity packs twice and there were just pieces of A4 paper, when I asked the staff at the service point about this they just said if they are not there then there arent any!! We had a lovely stay and my sister lives in Monnickendam so we will hopefully return but these little details would sway me to look at other options.
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 29 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Yehezkel Kandil
Date: 27 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
we love holand becouse of you
10
Name: Ramzi Alomri
Date: 22 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
جميلة جداً
9
Name: Eimear Cullen
Date: 18 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Fabulous location, spacious clean beautiful accommodation
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 17 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 4 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Relaxed
8
Name: C Francke
Date: 24 June 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Our apartment was practical for our 9 people. Beds were comfortable. Bedrooms had no wall decoration, spartan, but ok. A panel for the diswasher was missing. Kitchen very functional. Overall my family had a good experience. Roompot was accommodating our two year postponement. Staff friendly and helpful.
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 13 June 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 27 May 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Supermarket
  • Hospitality
Thank you! We had a cery pleasant stay!
8
Name: Elke van Velden
Date: 20 May 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Prima Bevallen, alleen zaten er vlekken op het plafond en de kozijnen waren niet echt schoon ! Jammer
10
Name: Anton Riazanov
Date: 14 May 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Leonard Horsford
Date: 13 May 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Affordability.

The total price you see is a calculation example for an average number of people, including all mandatory additional costs. You can find more information in the price pop-up. We can only show you the final price once you have entered your specific travel group. No rights can be derived from the stated prices.