Reviews

8.5

Holiday park Marinapark Volendam scores an average of 8.5

We attach great importance to our guests' holiday experiences and feedback. That's why we only show reviews from verified guests who actually booked and stayed with us. They gave their written permission for this, and are not paid. Reviews are not influenced in any way. Reviews scoring 6 or less, are handled manually and responded to. This is how we continuously improve our services. The average rating is calculated based on 2959 reviews.

  • Overall stay
    8.4
  • Child friendliness
    7.4
  • Maintenance
    7.4
  • Service point
    8.4
  • Cleaning
    7.1
  • Supermarket
    8.1
  • Accommodation
    7.8
  • Swimming pool
    6.3
  • Hospitality
    8.5

View 2959 reviews

Filter the reviews
Name: Ameer Elie Khalloul
Date: 21 March 2024
  • Overall stay
    7.0
  • Maintenance
    6.0
  • Cleaning
    4.0
  • Accommodation
    5.0
  • Hospitality
    5.0
6
Name: Verified guest
Date: 5 January 2024
The staff at this park really let you down never came across such rude and unhelpful staff in one place. The apartment wasnt clean - dirty dishes, smelly bin, hair in Bath ect
Reply from Roompot
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for this kind feedback about your experience at Roompot Marinapark Volendam. Its fantastic to hear that youve noticed our efforts to ensure a delightful stay for all our guests, even though it seems weve missed the mark in some areas during your visit. Were on it! 🛠️ Were saddened to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced. Its certainly not the standard we aim for, and weve addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure our accommodations are nothing but spotless for all future guests. If any guest ever encounters such an oversight, we encourage them to reach out to us on the spot so we can swoop in and tidy up! 🧹✨ The interaction with our staff is meant to be as breezy and pleasant as the Volendam wind, so its disappointing to learn that we didnt hit the friendliness mark with you. Were usually known for our cheerful crew, and well be reminding our team that every guest deserves a warm welcome and helpful service. We truly value your input as it helps us improve and continue to create a cozy atmosphere for all who visit. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future for an improved experience. All the best, Roompot
  • Overall stay
    4.0
  • Maintenance
    5.0
  • Service point
    1.0
  • Cleaning
    2.0
  • Supermarket
    6.0
  • Accommodation
    3.0
  • Hospitality
    1.0
4
Name: Racolta Ramona
Date: 2 January 2024
Perfect Friendlly staff and very good service
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 2 December 2023
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 27 November 2023
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    6.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    7.0
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 20 October 2023
Compared to other Roompots this site felt a little tired.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    7.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Swimming pool
    6.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
9
Name: Maria Del Cristo Cabrera Diaz
Date: 3 October 2023
ESPACIOS GRANDES Y APARCAMIENTO
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
9
Name: Juliette Mac Donald
Date: 29 September 2023
We loved our stay at Marinapark Volendam. Our main reason for choosing this park is because its close to our friends & family when we are in Holland. The second reason is because its a beautiful small town and the view of the harbor from our apartment is just amazing! The third reason is because the apartment has everything we need during our stay👍😁
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    7.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
9
Name: Malcolm Watts
Date: 7 September 2023
Very enjoyable stay - our second at this park. Beautiful spacious and immaculately clean rooms. Breakfast as good as anything in a 5 star hotel.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 1 September 2023
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    3.0
  • Hospitality
    8.0
9
Name: Wagner Sandy
Date: 25 August 2023
  • Overall stay
    7.0
  • Maintenance
    7.0
  • Service point
    7.0
  • Cleaning
    7.0
  • Supermarket
    7.0
  • Accommodation
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    8.0
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 25 August 2023
I guess you are not aware that your smartphone app is not available to many foreign visitors. Our group had members from the UK and Poland, some with iPhone and some with Android. None of us could download the app, either before we arrived, or while in the Netherlands. It would be really helpful if you would add ordering Dutch Museum Year Cards to be waiting on arrival in the same way you offer comfort packets.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
8
Name: Catherine Louise Obodo Bingham
Date: 25 August 2023
We had a fantastic week at roompot and cant wait to stay again. Its a brilliant park with friendly staff and really easy for a family to have a nice time
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Swimming pool
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 1 August 2023
Wij vonden de ontvagst met een drankje en een hapje erg leuk. Het is een mooie locatie van waar je veel bezienswaardigheden op niet verre afstand kan bezoeken. Wij wonen in Barcelona hoewel we de Zaanse Schans ,Marken etc. vaak gezien hebben stond dat toch weer op het lijstje van mijn kleindochter. Het huisje was mooi ruim slaapkamers fantastisch Het personeel dat ons hielp altijd aardig en attent. Wij hebben een hele fijne vakantie gehad in Marinapark. Groetjes en bedankt Joana ,José, Joke, Laia en Ferran
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Supermarket
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Swimming pool
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
8
Name: Michelle Muller
Date: 1 August 2023
Cleanness of shower not satisfied mainly the sealings present mildew/fungi
  • Overall stay
    7.0
  • Maintenance
    7.0
  • Service point
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    7.0
  • Supermarket
    7.0
  • Accommodation
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    7.0
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 31 July 2023
Well equipped chalet close to great facilities, the historic town of Volendam and easy buses to Amsterdam. Good help point with friendly staff and well stocked shop. Cleaning could have been a bit better.
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    7.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    6.0
  • Supermarket
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 31 July 2023
Overall a lovely place! The view was exceptional and staff very friendly. I would only advise the provision of flyscreens on the bedroom windows and possibly look at improving the wifi.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    7.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    8.0
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 21 July 2023
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Swimming pool
    1.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 20 July 2023
My 2nd stay here, again for a family reunion. The hotel room exceeded my expectations, very large, pretty clean. Only 3 things could improve my stay: 1. Again, better WIFI 2.Complimentary water replenished in the mini frig EVERY day not just the 1st night. 3. I like the supermarket a lot, but noticed MANY guests trying to go in after it had closed. Extend the market hours.
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 15 July 2023
We have a very relaxing time. We were slightly disappointed that not all the lights were working and some of the bedding was ripped. However that didnt distract from a lovely stay.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    5.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Swimming pool
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 15 July 2023
We had a pleasant stay at Marinapark Volendam. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to take a busstrip to Amsterdam. Several restaurants. Beautiful view. Easy to rent bikes and take trips in the beautiful landscape around Volendam.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    3.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 14 July 2023
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
10
Name: Lesley Narrie
Date: 8 July 2023
This is a very welcoming, clean and comfortable hotel in a beautiful area. The staff try hard to please
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 21 June 2023
We had wonderful experience
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 20 June 2023
A relaxing holiday with lovely views of the Marina
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
10
Name: Ian Irving Campbell
Date: 15 June 2023
It was unfortunate that the swimming pool was not available during our stay.
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    7.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Swimming pool
    1.0
  • Hospitality
    6.0
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 15 June 2023
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 14 June 2023
  • Overall stay
    7.0
  • Maintenance
    7.0
  • Service point
    7.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Supermarket
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    8.0
8
Name: ABDULMAJEED
Date: 17 May 2023
This is the second time to stay here, but this time the cleanliness and the furniture were not ok. The furniture has problems with the furniture and the cleanliness was not good. There are many insects inside the villa, as well as the cups are not clean well. There are also problems with windows and their maintenance, which caused the entry of many insects inside the villa, unlike the first experience, everything was excellent
  • Overall stay
    7.0
  • Maintenance
    4.0
  • Service point
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    4.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    4.0
  • Hospitality
    7.0
8
Name: Jesu Balan
Date: 3 May 2023
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Child friendliness
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10

The total price you see is the price for two people, including all mandatory extra costs. You can find more information in the price pop-up. We can only show you the final price once you have entered your specific travel group. No rights can be derived from the stated prices, opening hours and information.

  • Rebooking guarantee up to 28 days
  • Flexible payment
  • Free cancellation within 24 hours

Rebooking guarantee

up to 28 days

Changed your plans? No problem, you can change your booking for free up to 28 days before arrival.

Flexible

payment

Want to pay in instalments at no extra cost? No problem! You pay the first instalment within 15 days of booking and the total amount no later than 8 weeks before arrival.

Free cancellation

within 24 hours

We understand if you want to consider a bit more, you can cancel your booking free of charge within 24 hours of booking. This is easy to do through My Roompot.