Roompot Bloemendaal aan Zee

Overveen, North Holland, The Netherlands

  • Nestled in the dunes
  • Beach just 100m away
  • Superior, cosy lodges

reviews

8.7

Holiday park Roompot Bloemendaal aan Zee scores an average of 8.7

We attach great importance to our guests' holiday experiences and feedback. That's why we only show reviews from verified guests who actually booked and stayed with us. They gave their written permission for this, and are not paid. Reviews are not influenced in any way. Reviews with a 6 or lower are manually reviewed and processed. Not all of them are published. The average rating is calculated based on 34 reviews.

  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality

View 34 reviews

8
Name: David from Germany
Date: 12 October 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Most everything was great! I have been coming to this resort since Qurios opened it. The only things i would pay attention to at the moment would be: =showers tend to run over with water quickly, but i think that is due to so much sand? =one of the gas burners in our house 95 does not work. =bike rentals. You should really work on a reservation system, as the bikes are in high demand. First come first serve does not work in this situation as it leads to disappointment. After being almost 10 years open, some things like furniture wear and tear have started to show, but that is normal. Nothing out of the ordinary as of yet. Thanks, see you again, and best of luck!!
10
Name: David Clark
Date: 11 September 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Excellent Holiday Park, with a unique attraction of easy access to Beach,restaurants and Zandvoort Circuit; Wow !!!
10
Name: Philippe Faber
Date: 4 September 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Very nice location and the house was also very wheelchair friendly. It was a pleasure to stay at the roompot bloemendal an zee. :-) THANK YOU. :-)
10
Name: Rachel
Date: 28 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Had an amazing one week stay. Holiday park is in a prefect location with easy access to public transport. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Holiday home was clean but furniture was stained. Mini-shop sold freshly baked goods each morning that were excellent.
9
Name: Olaf Chalmer Rasmussen
Date: 15 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Only problem was the temperature in the bungalow, when temperatures are above 30 degress. One ventilator didnt do the job. Only option was to stay outside until the sun was gone and it got a bit colder. More ventilators would be a good idea.
9
Name: Gareth Girling
Date: 12 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Claire
Date: 9 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Very enjoyable
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 30 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Issue with children causing problems as they were able to access the dunes behind the house dealt with after 3 attempts but when resolved all was good
9
Name: Carole Kugener
Date: 23 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Relax, but we expend our trip for two days and we have to pay 640€ and that is very very enpensive
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 22 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 29 June 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Very very dusty bedroom lamps. And dust and shit and paper under the bed. Disgusting. There should be one hand towel for the toilet and one for the shower room. There should be hand soap included to toilet and shower room. There must be things so you can wet clean the floor yourself. So much sand comes in. It it not fresh to walk on (people not from the NL take off our shoes inside our house). There must be one card to every house member to the gate and YOU MUST INFORM IN MAIL BEFORE that you can be locked out from the area if you don’t bring the plastic card. We had no idea. And the reception opening times sucks! If you come 22.00 with a flight you must be able to get your house key. More hangers are also necessary. And also more hangers for towels on toilet. And a big shelf for schampo, shower cream, etc in the shower. Not all can bend down to floor. Very bad water presssure in shower. Aircondition in house is necessary. Instructions to the owen and dishwasher necessary. Also how you sort your waste in the NL.
9
Name: Stephane Bonneau
Date: 16 June 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
I had an issue with my credit card (lost) to make my booking and very grateful that Holiday Services allowed a grace period. Thank you. Stéphane Note: already considering our next vacation with Roompot.
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 3 June 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 17 April 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
In difference of last year, there was much more noise in the surroundings (Zandvoort circuit mainly). We could notice that the bungalow was not yet used before our arrival. There was still dust & fluffs under the furniture, kitchen was not completely clean. But the location of the complex an the bungalow kept us very satisfied. It was still not clear, what cars could park inside the park an whichones had to stay outside the barrier.
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 15 April 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 15 April 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Wir waren zufrieden mit unserm Aufenthalt. Jedoch war der Geruch in den Schlafzimmern bei Ankunft sehr unangenehm. Außerdem war der Wasserkocher schimmelig, der Kühlschrank ungepflegt und die Mikrowelle sehr schmuddelig.
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 12 April 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Lovely, modern and comfortable. Ideal for dogs (in the winter, summer not allowed). Nice location near the beach. All equipment on site. But not private, the houses are too near one to another. And the beach bars are noisy till 0h30 am…so no early sleeping. But we loved the surroundings and the people. You are always happier at the beach. Thanks Marco, Jenny & Lily🐾
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 6 March 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Michel Simon
Date: 30 November 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Heerlijk verblijf, relaxed, goede locatie en zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 7 October 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Hi there, I think the quality of the pillows can be improved, these were all fluffy, we were with 6 pax in total and 5 complained about poor quality The towel quality can be improved as well. We were staying at Hoek van Holland the weekend before and although the location is more premium, the towels are of very nice quality. Some of the towels we had had holes in it, you can just tell that these are washed hundreds of time Some of the mattress sheets also has holes in it We received one toilet roll, once this was finished and I asked receoption for another role I had to buy it from the shop. I could not buy a single role, only a 4pack of cheap quality paper. I would expected to get another role from the park. This is not something you like to get cheap on. The wifi was bad throughout our stay - it was very unstable and this was for both of our houses which were on the other side of the park. I think in this time of day, wifi should be strong 24/7. These are just highlight were I think the park and quality can be improved. We enjoyed our stay a lot! Great friendly and helpful staff, the house size is perfect and kitchen is equipped with all needed for a long weekend. Location is perfect so close to the beach The shop was great to get fresh orange juice and bread. We will definitely be back! :-) kind regards Sandra
9
Name: Stephane Bonneau
Date: 4 October 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Thank you to the staff for their help during our stay. Great concept and we will be back.
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 27 September 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Nice big enough holiday home with a modern look inside at a wonderful location 100 meters from the beach.
8
Name: Eric E.
Date: 17 September 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Please clean the houses. By us ww had the feeling that nothing was clean in house n.73 In covid-19 pandemic is cleaning the number 1 of priorities and than following other priorities. Please ask also 3G covid check by arrival while a lot of people do not have any of these 3G by arrival. Please make for some houses wirh pets allowed a closed space outside house that they have non direct contact of neighbour or other dogs. We had an affraid dog here for our side and the neighbour had an dog that is at black list, and our dog is now very stressful in these situation and now we have to train more than before. Please note that every dog should be lined in park and outside house. A lot of dogs walked unlined.
9
Name: Aad
Date: 14 September 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Great holiday park and service. Only point of improvement would be the Beds, that were a bit small and weak matrasses
8
Name: N. Gottardi
Date: 12 September 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
First time for us. We enjoyed it and iked the location, the staff, the house. Unfortunately there was some dust an spiderwebs in the main room and there were stains on the bedseets of one bed. Could be a bit cleaner. But overall very nice experience
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 10 September 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
1
Name: Verified guest
Date: 30 August 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Qurios seems to be a chain like McDonalds that sells equitable holiday but its just fake. An insect hotel to calm the bad consiience of the hipster clients with too much money. The quality is too low for that what iot costs. 900€ for 3 days and the cottage is low quality and not very clean and every evening the loud bass form the several clubs at the beach. In your publicity you are promoting a close-to-nature holiday!!!! And when we complained about it the staff was obviously helpless. We wont recommend that place at all. And last but not least: also the quality of the food in the restaurant is very low.
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 14 August 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Great place, great location, friendly staff. On our first evening we had to wait for 1 hour to get our food at the restaurant which wasnt easy with 2 small children, and we were charged 8€ for plain pasta (we asked to get some for the baby without any sauce etc). The other times everything was perfect. We enjoyed our stay very much.
9
Name: Chrisha1980
Date: 1 August 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 27 June 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality

The total price you see is a calculation example for an average number of people, including all mandatory additional costs. You can find more information in the price pop-up. We can only show you the final price once you have entered your specific travel group. No rights can be derived from the stated prices.