Reviews

8.4

Holiday park Roompot Beach Resort scores an average of 8.4

We attach great importance to our guests' holiday experiences and feedback. That's why we only show reviews from verified guests who actually booked and stayed with us. They gave their written permission for this, and are not paid. Reviews are not influenced in any way. Reviews scoring 6 or less, are handled manually and responded to. This is how we continuously improve our services. The average rating is calculated based on 7943 reviews.

  • Overall stay
    8.2
  • Child friendliness
    8.5
  • Maintenance
    7.5
  • Service point
    8.3
  • Cleaning
    7.5
  • Supermarket
    8.3
  • Accommodation
    7.8
  • Swimming pool
    7.1
  • Hospitality
    8.4

View 7943 reviews

Filter the reviews
Name: Verified guest
Date: 16 June 2024
We enjoyed our stay but the memory is tainted by the fact that we are still waiting, after 4 weeks, for reimbursement for the hook up cable severed by the gardening company. The site has passed it onto the gardening company but we feel they Roompot should pay us and then claim from the gardening company. We have chased this several times and filled in a complaint form
  • Overall stay
    7.0
  • Service point
    4.0
  • Hospitality
    4.0
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 22 March 2024
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 21 February 2024
Generally a friendly park safe and ideal for children. We did have missing bedding that we paid for though, never got the 3rd bed sheets that we chose to fit ourselves.
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    5.0
  • Supermarket
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    6.0
  • Hospitality
    7.0
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 15 February 2024
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    6.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    7.0
  • Accommodation
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
8
Name: Marcin Prorok
Date: 19 January 2024
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Swimming pool
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 18 December 2023
It was nice to be there in the off season. The swimming pool was nice and warm and we liked the coziness of the little cabin.
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Child friendliness
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Swimming pool
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    8.0
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 4 November 2023
Good location
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Swimming pool
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
9
Name: Daniele Colombo
Date: 25 October 2023
Ottima posizione
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    7.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 26 August 2023
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Child friendliness
    10.0
  • Service point
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    7.0
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 22 August 2023
Great. Thanks.
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    8.0
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 22 August 2023
Generally great, especially with kids, nice beach and nature. Big parc, but not a lot of facilitys if the weather is bad.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    5.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Swimming pool
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    6.0
10
Name: Terri West
Date: 18 August 2023
Great stay.
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Child friendliness
    10.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Swimming pool
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: M Tilley
Date: 18 August 2023
We had a great time at Roompot Beach Resort. The kids loved their time and so did we. However, due to the size of the camping it was hard to give them their independence as the pool is ‘off’ the park next to a busy road and the main outdoor playarea is equally ‘off’ the park only accessible by crossing a busy main road. The beach club is NOT situated on the beach but in the harbour instead which took us by surprise. Facilities that needed fixing didn’t get fixed in the two week period we were there. Such as toilets in the toilet block and one of the two ladies toilets in the swimming pool. But all in all a great time was had by all!
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    8.0
  • Swimming pool
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    8.0
9
Name: Ben Smith
Date: 3 August 2023
A very friendly and welcoming resort, well laid out out with easy to access facilities. Very easy access to the beach and good links to nearby towns as well. Its the second time weve travelled from the UK to use a Roompot resort and we will certainly use Roompot again.
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 22 July 2023
The beach huts were in a great location and were very comfortable. There was lots of dog poo at the side of the path behind the beach huts - it was unpleasant to walk along the path as there was dog poo everywhere! The supermarket is well stocked and the snack bar is average food but handy. The marina is great to book trips. Staff were friendly mostly, we didn’t find some of the older staff at the Beechclub friendly or helpful, and the service was poor, we would not return there. Overall we had a great time.
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Child friendliness
    7.0
  • Maintenance
    7.0
  • Service point
    7.0
  • Cleaning
    4.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    7.0
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 7 July 2023
Disappointing to pay for trampolines, staff at service point very short and unable to help with beach club and bowling bookings, no ironing facilities. The swimmingpool was great.
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    7.0
  • Service point
    4.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    6.0
8
Name: Michael Leonard Penny
Date: 7 July 2023
Location to the beach and the cleanliness of the facilities
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Service point
    6.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    6.0
10
Name: Remy-Treffkorn Sandra
Date: 23 June 2023
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Andrew Ellery
Date: 13 June 2023
Great, would love to come back!!
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Child friendliness
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Swimming pool
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Alastair Scott
Date: 3 June 2023
We were surprised that the restaurant/beach club were closed for two days in the week
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    8.0
9
Name: Dora Montanaro
Date: 27 May 2023
Der Strand ist schön
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 26 April 2023
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Daniel Majerus
Date: 25 April 2023
Unfreundlicher Stuff am Roompot Chat Licht ging nicht Abzugshaube ging nicht Steckdosen im Schlafzimmer gingen nicht Fernseher ging nicht
  • Overall stay
    6.0
  • Child friendliness
    3.0
  • Maintenance
    6.0
  • Service point
    3.0
  • Cleaning
    6.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    6.0
5
Name: Verified guest
Date: 24 April 2023
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: André Wolter
Date: 13 April 2023
  • Overall stay
    1.0
  • Service point
    1.0
  • Swimming pool
    1.0
  • Hospitality
    1.0
1
Name: Verified guest
Date: 12 April 2023
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 8 April 2023
Exceeded our expectations. Extremely well kept. Staff excellent. Will definitely come back.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    6.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
9
Name: Verifizierten Gäste
Date: 18 June 2024
Heizung leckte , Kenntnisnahme aber sonst nix Etwas bessere Sauberkeit —- teilweise Spinnweben und Dreck in den Ecken Bäder usw waren sauber
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    5.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
9
Name: Verifizierten Gäste
Date: 18 June 2024
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
9
Name: Willi Lemke
Date: 18 June 2024
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
9

The total price you see is the price for two people, including all mandatory extra costs. You can find more information in the price pop-up. We can only show you the final price once you have entered your specific travel group. No rights can be derived from the stated prices, opening hours and information.

  • Rebooking guarantee up to 28 days
  • Flexible payment
  • Free cancellation within 24 hours

Rebooking guarantee

up to 28 days

Changed your plans? No problem, you can change your booking for free up to 28 days before arrival.

Flexible

payment

Want to pay in instalments at no extra cost? No problem! You pay the first instalment within 15 days of booking and the total amount no later than 8 weeks before arrival.

Free cancellation

within 24 hours

We understand if you want to consider a bit more, you can cancel your booking free of charge within 24 hours of booking. This is easy to do through My Roompot.