Roompot Beach Resort

Kamperland, Zeeland, The Netherlands

  • Right by the sea
  • Child friendly
  • Sunbathing or action

reviews

8.5

Holiday park Roompot Beach Resort scores an average of 8.5

We attach great importance to our guests' holiday experiences and feedback. That's why we only show reviews from verified guests who actually booked and stayed with us. They gave their written permission for this, and are not paid. Reviews are not influenced in any way. Reviews with a 6 or lower are manually reviewed and processed. Not all of them are published. The average rating is calculated based on 154 reviews.

  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality

View 154 reviews

10
Name: Peter Scholes
Date: 11 November 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Repeat visit as we love the location and atmosphere
6
Name: Verified guest
Date: 4 November 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Service at the restaurant and the café was horrible. Not enough waiters and absolutely nothing really glutenfree. After discussing this with the waitress at terrassecafé, I got a „glutenfree“ salad with bread on top, which is not ok! The Beach club was better at service and there were some possibilities without gluten, but normally in the Nederlands there is always the possibility to have glutenfree bread or other dutch snacks gutenfree, so I was really disappointed and we had to drive to other restaurants.
Thank you very much for completing our survey. Of course, our goal is to provide all our guests with an enjoyable and carefree holiday. We are therefore sorry to see that you still manage to name quite a few areas for improvement. In any case, we will work on your feedback and have also passed this on to the park management, so that the necessary attention can be paid to this. That way, we can ensure that your rating will improve from a 6 to a 9 or 10! It is therefore very nice that you have shared this experience with us. We hope to see you again at one of our roompot parks!
Reply from Roompot
10
Name: Stephanie Weber
Date: 23 September 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
All was good it was the 3 time and also not the last time we make vacance on the roompot resort in kamperland. See you next year...
5
Name: Verified guest
Date: 18 September 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Beach house and terrace - very nice, also the location at the beach ! but diffcult to reach because the way was not as you described in yr letter : Er is een betonnen looppad om bij uw beach house te komen. because this betonnen looppad ends about 50 metres before the first Beach house an also with a Bollerwagen is it very difficult to roll through the sand. The most disappointment we had of the Zwemparadijs : ((. very , very bad look, everything soooooo old and broken an so unspectacular palm trees, so a pity weve been there about 16 yrs ago and in the Zwemparadijs there was nothing renovated, very, very a big pity No information abouit the sauna, door was closed, no info Turkish bath was available but without any info a very big pity that there was NOTHING investigated in the Zwemparadijs and so much other changes, new houses, around the whole site that gives a very bad picture of the whole
2
Name: Eberhard Jaeger
Date: 13 September 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Service point
  • Hospitality
Empfang: freundlich, aber keine Informationen z.B. über Mülltrennung. Informationen über Busverbindungen waren schlicht falsch. Stellplätze: Leider hat die Direktion es versäumt, das auslegen von Plastikplanen zu verbieten. Dadurch sehr schlechte Rasenfelder auf den Pitches. Katastrophale Ausschilderung/Wegweiser. Beispiel: Nr. 2000 - 4000 gerade aus. In der nächsten Kurve fehlt jeglicher Hinweis, wo es zu den 3000er Plätzen geht. Sanitärgebäude: Fäkalausguss 2,5 m neben den Geschirrspülplätzen. Die Geruchsbelästigung ist nicht zu übertreffen. Vn 8 Duschen waren 5 als DEFKT deklariert. in einer weiteren fehlten viele Kacheln. Der Pflegezustand ist in meinen Augen katastrophal. Daher bin ich schlussendlich statt 5 nur 3 Nächte verblieben.
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 9 September 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
very nice stay but the food in the Terrassencaffé was not good and the staff was not friendly.
10
Name: Kunnert Jean
Date: 9 September 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 28 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Nicholas Butler
Date: 26 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Supermarket
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
The cleanliness of the park The excellent swimming pool Our camping pitch was brilliant especially having the private toilet/shower Our grandchildren were happy and occupied everyday and the fact they said it was their best holiday ever says it all Many thanks for a wonderful time And you have certainly made Holland a holiday destination that we will recommend to family and friends
10
Name: C.H.
Date: 22 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Our house was very clean Everything was perfect See you next year
10
Name: Deborah Wilhelm
Date: 16 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Service point
  • Supermarket
  • Hospitality
Super freundliches Personal, sehr Hilfsbereit, viele Möglichkeiten, Kinderfreundlich und viele Animation. Man braucht den Campingplatz nicht zu verlassen, soviel wird angeboten. Anlagen sind super sauber. Minigolf perfekt. Der Campingplatz liegt super gelegen fur Fahrradtouren. Beachhouse restaurant der Wahnsinn, super Preis Leistungsverhältnis.
6
Name: Verified guest
Date: 7 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Overall, this is just not a 4 star resort as it is being advertised. Some examples: - there is one small cutting knife available as part of cutlery - furniture feels outdated and clunky - very small spaces to sleep - bunkbed with the safety rail coming off - terrace with very outdated and uncomfortable seats - limited atmosphere if decor overall - the swimming pool is like going back to the 1990’s - the lack of any in person staff - the phone not picked up by any member of staff despite being on hold for 30 mins - it comes across as too impersonal
9
Name: Paul Curtis
Date: 1 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Rompoot Marina service points toilet doors bang all night every night.
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 22 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Supermarket
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Ciara Morrin
Date: 16 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 15 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Nice place, near beach, a lot to do for the kids, low opening time for the store and restaurants.
10
Name: Gareth Nodes
Date: 11 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Service point
  • Supermarket
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Loved our holiday, mainly seeing the face of our 20month old son experiencing so much every day! He had the best time.
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 4 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 17 June 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Service point
  • Supermarket
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
It was a pleasant resort with lots to do in a good location.
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 10 June 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Earlier check in would be grate
9
Name: Peter Lyon-Marrian
Date: 3 June 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 30 May 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 27 May 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Service point
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 26 May 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Service point
  • Supermarket
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Great stay at the camping area. The private sanitary is very useful and also the whole park is great and offers a lot of things to do even of it is a day of bad weather.
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 9 May 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
We had problems to enter the house by keeless entering. The technical personal was fast and realy friendly on friday night. But on saturday the madam on de service point was unfriendly and didn’t do a good job. If she would be working for me, I would sent her home unemployed. This person is not considered to be working with humans.
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 9 May 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Don Gian Carlo Carlo Navarro
Date: 9 May 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 16 April 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Lynn Christophe
Date: 8 April 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Hello, our stay was great. Only the weather was not so good, but thats not Roompots fault :) We would like to return in summer days.. With best regards. Lynn Christophe
6
Name: Verified guest
Date: 18 February 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
See answer underneath the ice park.
Thank you for your review and for taking the time and effort to share your vacation experiences with us. We are sorry to read that upon arrival your accommodation did not appear to be clean or well maintained. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience! You may always report this directly to the reception next time. Then a solution can be sought for you on the spot. For now we have passed your comments about the accommodation and the skating rink directly to the park management here both can pay attention to. Thank you for the feedback. We hope you nevertheless enjoyed a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again!
Reply from Roompot

The total price you see is a calculation example for an average number of people, including all mandatory additional costs. You can find more information in the price pop-up. We can only show you the final price once you have entered your specific travel group. No rights can be derived from the stated prices.