Contact

Our Guest Service is at your service 7 days a week.Please see the FAQ section.

Recently viewed

We have kept the most recently viewed parks, accommodations, campervan and hotel rooms.

Marinapark Volendam

Marinapark Volendam

Volendam, North Holland, The Netherlands

  • Alongside the IJsselmeer
  • Marina
  • In a historic town

reviews

8.9

Holiday park Marinapark Volendam scores an average of 8.9

This is the average grade of 294 ratings

  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality

View 294 reviews

9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 29 July 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
4
Name: Anonymous
Date: 19 June 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Army of ants invaded the house 4 days out of 6. Also, one employee threw us out of the swimming pool after 10 minutes as she somehow went from a warning against diving to right out throwing us out in a matter of seconds. Although everyone else was helpful and friendly, this experience was disheartening and we wont be back.
Thank you for your message. We also recieved an email about your complained and have discussed this over the telephone. We have offered you a fitting compensation for the situation. We find the situation concerning the staff very disheartening and will take this up internally with the responsible people. This to make sure these kind of situations do not happen in the future. We hope to see you again at one of our parks.
Reply from Roompot Parks
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 9 June 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 5 June 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
It really felt like coming home
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 30 March 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Beautiful location, close to old center and peaceful, close to nature, with a mini beach and the port!
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 17 March 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 24 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Comfortable Super goeie bedden Inrichting fris en rustig
8
Name: Alastair Grant
Date: 24 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Nice location and comfortable rooms, much better since the room refresh and the more comfortable sofas. Previously stayed in the exact same unit 2 years previously.
10
Name: Roman Kudriashov
Date: 14 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Wendy Maria van Amsterdam
Date: 20 January 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Wij hebben erg naar ons zin gehad dit is al de 2 de x dat we naar marinapark zijn geweest. Echt super aanrader voor iedereen . Wij komen zeker volgend jaar weer terug als we weer naar Nederland gaan op vakantie.
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 27 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 27 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Very Happy
9
Name: Bogdan
Date: 21 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
7
Name: Anonymous
Date: 5 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
Overall I found the place very nice, perfect for our needs, and in a great location. My main disappointment was realizing that its obvious that you dont get along with your neighbors, the marina. I asked about a nearby laundry facility and got curt directions to the office out on the pier. They sold me the necessary coins to use the machines. I noted that the laundry building closed at 5pm. When I returned to get my wash at 4:55 it was locked. I went to the pier, and the gate was locked. I went to your offices and you were closed too. How silly to close at 5pm, even the little store. I knocked on the door and a young girl came, I practically had to beg for help. She came back with a phone number of the marina. I told her that I didnt have a phone, could she please call. She told me that she would not call, but I could use the phone in my apartment. I thought for a moment that I didnt recall seeing a phone. I double-checked with her, OK, all I need to do is call this number from the phone in my apartment ? Yes she said. So I went to my apartment, and of course, there is no phone. So, I had to go get laundry in the morning, it threw off our schedule entirely. And its why we checked out of the apartment late much to the chagrin of the grouchy cleaning woman. I hope you find a way to be friends with your neighbors in the marina.
8
Name: Hein Mulder
Date: 3 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 2 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
10
Name: Fabrizio Marandi
Date: 2 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Great accommodation also for handicapped people
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 25 November 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
We had a fantastic time at an adorable place that made us feel at home!
8
Name: Milko Vrieze
Date: 15 November 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
I am really pleased with the staff and how clean the villa was.
9
Name: Jo La Bouchardiere
Date: 12 November 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Really good holiday, friendly and helpful staff and the accommodation was really spacious and generous and well equipped in both of the bungalows we stayed in. We also stayed a couple of nights in the hotel due to an emergency on the way home and we had to return to the park; all staff both on site and on the booking line were so helpful and the hotel rooms were very good. Thank you to the staff at the Marinapark Volendam who were very kind to us.
9
Name: Bogdan
Date: 4 November 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Quiet, relaxed resort in the Volendam marina. Waking up to see the boats in the marina is a wonderful experience. The pool is great, especially if you travel with children. The resort is within walking distance to the eateries, bars, restaurants, supermarkets in the center of Volendam, and you will find a few restaurants onsite. Unbeatable price/quality ratio.
8
Name: Robert Mcilvar
Date: 28 October 2019
  • Overall stay
I have been at this hotel many times. the staff and parkmanager are always very nice and helpful.
8
Name: Carol Innes
Date: 8 October 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Swimming pool
Friendly, helpfull staff!! Excellent hotel in excellent location
9
Name: Kerry Welsh
Date: 30 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
Our first time at Roompt and it will not be our last. We were very impressed with the holiday park and appreciate that a refurbishment program was in progress; this can only serve to make a stay here an even more enjoyable experience as it brings facilities up to date.
10
Name: Anne Bijlsma
Date: 29 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Spacious accommodation. High ceilings
8
Name: Ann Robertson
Date: 23 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
A lovely welcoming place. Ideal location with stunning views of marina
10
Name: Barbara Kopaczewska
Date: 17 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
A very nice, quiet and peaceful place to stay. Our bungalow was very spacious with a beautiful marina view. It was a great pleasure to eat at the terrace. A very easy way to prepare something to eat with well equipped kitchen, but also very nice restaurants with delicious food in the nearby.
10
Name: Maria Pasnicu
Date: 14 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Everything was so good . For sure we will come back Best regards Family Pasnicu
7
Name: Anonymous
Date: 1 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
9
Name: Javier Fidalgo
Date: 31 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
Really liked our stay in this aprtment in Volendam. The views from our window through the marina were superb!. Very quiet place, not crowded even in august. Easy parking, near the city center, with supermarkt (it saved our day a couple of times..). Very friendly staff at reception. Just two things to improve: it is neccesary a couple of hangers near the shower to put the towels, there is a big wall for it. And also i missed an oven...... Anyway, i was very happy with all my stay. Thank you to all the people who helped us during our stay, specially at reception. Hope we see you again in the future.
Show more reviews

For each holiday home mandatory additional costs apply. The additional costs vary per holiday home and can be found in the pop-up displayed with every price. No rights may be derived from these prices.