Contact

Is there anything we can help you with? See the FAQ section. Or get in touch with the Guest Service.

  • Chat

    Chat offline

    Start chat
  • WhatsApp

    We will be answering your WhatsApp messages until 21:00.

    00316 22 16 71 56
  • Facebook Messenger

    We will be answering your text messages until 21:00.

    Facebook
  • Phone

    We are available by phone until 21:00.

    +31 113 374 297

Recently viewed

We have kept the most recently viewed parks, accommodations, campervan and hotel rooms.

Roompot Beach Resort

Roompot Beach Resort

Kamperland, Zeeland, The Netherlands

  • Located on the beach
  • Subtropical swimmers’ paradise
  • Fun for young and old
  • Child-friendly
  • Free Wi-Fi

reviews

8.4

Holiday park Roompot Beach Resort scores an average of 8.4

This is the average grade of 99 ratings

  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend

View 99 reviews

9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 17 January 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
7
Name: Anonymous
Date: 10 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
9
Name: Guy Laux
Date: 8 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Cleaning Service is not good - if I see with witch material they must work - it can not be good. The location of the Beachhouse are exceptionnel. Dogs are welcome
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 5 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
8
Name: Louise
Date: 1 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
We enjoyed our stay and what was on offer. The accommodation was nice but I felt it lacked privacy. While the swimming pool was very good, I didnt think the changing rooms were very clean. On the last day it had a very bad urine smell. (We had to walk out covering our mouths and got changed back in our apartment). Apart from that the entertainment was good. Kids club was enjoyed by my daughter. And location was really good too.
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 29 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
We loved the location, beautiful setting by the marina. We also loved the easy access to several diffeent cycle routes and the town of Kamperland and the route to the ferry to Veere. The park facilities were exactly what we needed, a swimming pool, kids play areas and restuarants on site. Although we wish the pizzeria had more staff as waiting times were long and on one day they could only serve a maximum of two tables in the restaurant so could only have take-away. The food choice could have been bettter at the other restaurants too but it was ok. A menu in English would also have helped us. Overall, we had a brilliant holiday so thank you :)
10
Name: Gilbert Hoffmann
Date: 23 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
First time ever in such a park, very pleasant surprise, ALL you need for your stay was here
7
Name: Anonymous
Date: 16 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Not impressed at making kids wear arm bands when they are not a safety device and kids never had to wear before. Had 14 days in no swimming and only asked twice to wear them... Rules not clear! Paying online cost us 9extra pounds and still we were 0.01c short sure to exchange rate!! Facilities on park good -park-golf. A bit of a rip off to have to pay to go on a trampoline!! Accommodation lovely with canopy. Felt nice and spacious.
10
Name: David Klein
Date: 14 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Kinderfreundlich und die wunderschöne Lage am Meer
8
Name: Vicky Clarke
Date: 9 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Recommend
Fabulous location in beautiful surroundings which we were extremely lucky to explore on our bikes in amazing sunshine! Unfortunately our daughters bike was stolen while we were on the beach away from our pitch and we had to hire a bike for the rest of the holiday. There was an open sewer pipe on our pitch which was extremely unpleasant but the staff were very helpful and an outside company determined the source after a couple of days and the problem was resolved. I would definitely recommend the site.
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 2 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Fantastic location. Good facilities. Swimming pool a bit dated and needs updating. Overall we loved the beaches and location and really enjoyed our first trip to the Netherlands. Pizza restaurant was lovely and the staff were fabulous.
7
Name: Anonymous
Date: 31 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
The accomodation was too dirty
9
Name: Trine Grøntkjær Kristensen
Date: 27 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 16 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 14 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Recommend
7
Name: Linda
Date: 7 June 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 29 May 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
We loved the stay,we were just a little disappointed by the swimming-pool,it really needs repair&painting!The beachhouse was a good experience,we would love to come again !there is also a lot to do in the surroundings!!The nice towns !!The view from the beachhouse is really Fantastic!!
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 29 May 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Recommend
Loved this campsite but would probably eat outside the camp as restaurant food choice was limited
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 24 May 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Signage in the park could be improved i.e. arrows on more locations as where to go. Access to the beach could be improved with wooden walkways. Mattresses were uncomfortable. Iron inner springs hurt during sleeping. Missed wooden spoons in the kitchen and not enough pans.
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 10 May 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
the location/ beach war wonderful
10
Name: Debra Myers
Date: 27 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Recommend
Had a fantastic holiday feel across the park. The park was very clean and modern. We took our own caravan and the pitch size was large and well kept, and had water hook up and waste water drainag. I loved the wave machine in the swimming pool. Would definately come again.
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 23 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 22 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
everything was easy and all facilities are in a good distance!
6
Name: Oscar Jager
Date: 8 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
The Acomodation. Parents Room was Wet. Heating not elaborated for the acomodation. Chill Zone not interesting enough for my Boys (15-14) Becaause we had an Acomodation at the End and i asked the reception to get a code to avoid trespassing the Whole Camping . Not possible only beach houses. First answer was you can not get itThen i asjed why. and ok i can understand but really do they think i would go to a beach house if i rented somthing else?? Otherwise the Roompot is suited for kids between 1-12.
Thank you for your message and taking the time to inform us about your holiday experience. In the meantime we made your comments known to the park management, so they can make an extra effort to prevent situations like this in the future. Nevertheless, we hope you still had a nice stay, and are hoping to welcome you again at one of our parks!
Reply from Roompot Parks
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 25 February 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 19 September 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Es hat uns gut gefallen. Beim essen hat uns gestört dass es erst ab 12 uhr etwas gab, mit den kindern isst man auch gerne früher (mindestens 11:30) mittagskarte und abendkarte fanden wir nicht gut, besser eine für den ganzen tag. Kinderanimation müsste auf verschiedene sprachen sein, nur holländisch ist schwierig.
8
Name: David Klein
Date: 11 September 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Hallo ,auf Ihrer App stand dass man am Mittwoch Muscheln ( All you can eat ) bekommen kann , aber dies im Restaurant nicht der Fall ist.
8
Name: Mari Manell
Date: 10 September 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
6
Name: Schaack Marc
Date: 5 September 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Der Aufenthalt war gut, aber enttäuschend ist, dass man das Gefühl hat, dass nichts mehr investiert wird Z.B. Schwimmbad. Die ganze Woche funktionierte kein Strudel uns kein Dampfbad. Sauna war auch Stundenlang kalt (Mittwoch), bis sie wieder funktionierte, wofür wir aber 2 extra Eintrittskarten bezahlt haben. Im Strudel stößt man sich den Kopf am Eisen, (tut ordentlich weh), weil zwei Gummistreifen fehlen. Ein Schwimmbad ist eine Hauptattraktion wegen der man kommt. Das sollte schon instand gehalten werden. Der Minigolf ist ziemlich heruntergekommen. Teppich. Aber auch Wegplatten stehen heraus. User Kleinkind ist deshalb zweimal dort gefallen und hat sich das Knie aufgeschlagen.
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Nachricht. Wir freuen uns dass Sie sich bemüht haben um Ihre Erfahrungen mit uns zu teilen. In der Zwischenzeit haben wir Ihre Bemerkungen weitergeleitet an die Parkleitung, damit hierauf geachtet wird. Wir hoffen, dass Sie trotzdem einen angenehmen Aufenthalt hatten. Gerne bis das nächste Mal auf einem unserer Parks!
Reply from Roompot Parks
8
Name: Richard Philip Carruthers
Date: 12 August 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Recommend
Enjoyed our stay. My only negative is related to the parking around the site. I had plenty of room on my pitch to park car but security wouldnt allow me to leave it there. As a result I was made to park car in a tiny space a distance away from pitch. This policy of not allowing cars on pitch meant people parking on the roads which ruined the attentiveness of the site.
Show more reviews

For each holiday home mandatory additional costs apply. The additional costs vary per holiday home and can be found in the pop-up displayed with every price. No rights may be derived from these prices.