Vakantiepark Kijkduin

's-Gravenhage, South Holland, The Netherlands

  • Child friendly
  • Outdoor activities
  • Sea and beach

reviews

8.5

Holiday park Vakantiepark Kijkduin scores an average of 8.5

This is the average grade of 184 ratings

  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality

View 184 reviews

8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 15 October 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Redelijk ruim opgezet, nieuwe chalets goed.
10
Name: Janice Rhoda Toman
Date: 29 September 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Hospitality
Loved this park from friendly staff to location to very clean facilities & large plot for motorhome. Thank you
10
Name: Anthony MacFarlane
Date: 28 September 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 22 August 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Relaxed stay, calm, family friendly and welcoming atmosphere, we liked it very much! The check-in with the keycards that came with the mail were simple and efficient, good idea! We will come back :)
10
Name: M Zbynek
Date: 6 July 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Perfect place for holiday:-)…
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 29 June 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
The location of the park close to the sea and the spacious holiday houses make it a perfect place to spend a vacation. We stayed in one of the older holiday houses which have not been refurbished. The bathroom and toilet are a little outdated. Unfortumately the playground and outdoor sport facilities were not available as they were being refurbished.
10
Name: Yolande Bier
Date: 26 June 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Supermarket
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Josette Colas
Date: 11 June 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Ill Come Back
8
Name: I.A.M. Zwijnenburg
Date: 28 March 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Re. chalet a small comment: bathroom is missing space/shelf to put more things you bring with you for the bathroom. For 2 persons in one bathroom its not sufficient. Sink is very small. Also missing a corner shelf in shower to put bath gel and shampoo. When floor gets wet it becomes very slippery, one has to be very careful. Beds are very good.
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 7 February 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Many compliments. Friendly staff, very decent accommodation, excellent location, price/quality ratio very good. Two minor points: 1. The house was not really very clean, e.g. with grease and dust on the extractor hood and lamps. Several lamps were not functioning either. - Suggestion: do an extra lights check in between rents + gove extra cleaning attention to kitchen. 2. We arrived not on the usual wisseldag and were not able to bring our luggage by car to the accomodation as the barrier was closed and there was nobody at the reception. After a long drive, bad wheather, a pet, a child and a lot of luggage that is not a very comfortable start. - Suggestion: ask guests for moment of arrival and actively point out that a coin can be obtained to open the barrier, or provide as a standard procedure for a coin in an assigned locker. Kind regards, Joost Flamand (Stern 170)
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 13 December 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Nice house and park. clearing was bad and interior of the house was outdated.
9
Name: Nancy ten Berge-Bron
Date: 14 November 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Wij hebben een fantastisch verblijf gehad. Alleen jammer dat het buitenlicht het niet deed. Zelfs na 2 meldingen is het niet verholpen. Verder alles prima geweest.
8
Name: Michèle Thill
Date: 7 September 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 17 August 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Hospitality
The only problem is that we could not sleep some days until 2 in the morning because our neighbours were drinking and laughting loud...
10
Name: Ben Castermans
Date: 30 June 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 20 June 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Nadine Castermans
Date: 2 June 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Supermarket
Very good situation. Calm and clean.
10
Name: Mark Boyle
Date: 20 March 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Allow me to stay longer than 3 weeks !
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 24 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 24 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
9
Name: U Brasz
Date: 22 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
It would have been nice to have a broom and dustpan as the floors got a little dirty after a few days. Also a few extra garbage bags would have been nice. Also light and can o er the stove didnt work.
9
Name: Dmitry Naumenko
Date: 21 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: David Baker
Date: 14 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
8
Name: P. Richardson
Date: 10 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Great relaxed place
8
Name: Johanna Kolind
Date: 10 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 9 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Park reception
  • Hospitality
I had a very positive experience, thank you. The staff I dealt with were super-friendly. The shower cubicles could really use some hooks for hanging clothes and towels. The public transport links are not so good for families, as the nearest bus and tram stops are a long walk.
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 30 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
It was really great but each time we went to the reception desk 2 members of staff were talking to one guest while there was a queue.
2
Name: Sonja Goethals
Date: 20 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
Niet schoon, het huisje. Voor twee geboekt maar er kwamen daarna 4 bij als dit een 6pers.bungalow is? Waar laten we de koffers veel te klein minstens een bergplaats. Toegang door regen één grote modderige weg, en na 23 :ooh geen toegang met de auto een km lopen.ook al hebben we een kaart op een zeer of geen verlichte weg. Dure winkel, restaurant heeft geen kwaliteit eten wel erg duur. Ook mijn zus kwam later op een bungalow voor invaliden geen verwarming, kreeg de deur niet open, gelukkig wel een oplossing meteen gekregen van het personeel voor haar, maar heeft mij een dag gekost om het in de gaten te houden kon haar daar niet alleen zo laten. Zij kreeg gelukkig een ander huisje aangeboden. Het mooiste van het park is de plaats, maar het personeel weet niet eens hoe de situatie van de huisjes zijn., jammer ikzelf heb dit soort werk gedaan en denk daarom dat zij beter ingelicht moeten zijn over de tijden van wasserette, huisjes toegang tot bepaalde departamenten van het park.
Bedankt voor het bericht. Ook vinden we het fijn dat u de tijd heeft genomen om uw ervaringen op papier te zette. Zo geeft u ons de kans om onze service te verbeteren. Wij vinden het erg vervelend dat er verschillende dingen niet zijn gelopen zoals u had gepland tijdens uw vakantie. Voor de avondrust gaat de slagboom inderdaad dicht om 23.00. dit zodat niet iedereen s nachts het park op en af kan en andere gasten overlast bezorgen. We hopen dat u ondanks deze ervaring toch een fijn verblijf heeft gehad en zien u graag nog eens terug!
Reply from Roompot
2
Name: Anonymous
Date: 16 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Een grote rotzooi
Bedankt voor uw review. Wat vervelend om te lezen dat u niet tevreden bent. Hier bieden wij dan ook onze welgemeende excuses voor aan. Wanneer iets niet in orde is, raden wij altijd aan dit te melden bij de parkreceptie. Zij kunnen dan vaak een passende oplossing bieden. Graag tot ziens op één van onze parken!
Reply from Roompot
7
Name: Anonymous
Date: 9 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
Its a good location to stay with good facilities.
Show more reviews

For each holiday home mandatory additional costs apply. The additional costs vary per holiday home and can be found in the pop-up displayed with every price. No rights may be derived from these prices.