Ferienresort Cochem

Moselhöhe Ediger-Eller, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

  • Peaceful and roomy
  • Golf course
  • Rolling landscape

reviews

8.6

Holiday park Ferienresort Cochem scores an average of 8.6

We attach great importance to our guests' holiday experiences and feedback. That's why we only show reviews from verified guests who actually booked and stayed with us. They gave their written permission for this, and are not paid. Reviews are not influenced in any way. Reviews with a 6 or lower are manually reviewed and processed. Not all of them are published. The average rating is calculated based on 53 reviews.

  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality

View 53 reviews

10
Name: Khaled M.H. Alajmi
Date: 2 August 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
A quiet place to relax away from the crowds, all the equipment in the house is good, and I would prefer to choose a larger size for the refrigerator and freezer, as we are a large family and we cannot buy things due to the small space of the refrigerator, as well as for the spring sleeping bed, as it is tired because I suffer from disks, so I hope next time it will be done Change it, and thank you for your love Amani the is a permanent customer of the roompot.
10
Name: Kieran Shaughnessy
Date: 2 July 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Idyllic location in the foothills of the Mosel, with beautiful and well maintained golf course and great staff.
10
Name: Charlotte Sully
Date: 5 June 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
We love Roompot and have been to the same park before. The layout and the style of the houses are lovely. It’s the best discovery for us and we will definitely be back!
10
Name: Jerzy Malec
Date: 12 May 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Quiet and peaceful place, the perfect place to relax
10
Name: Tammy Schulz
Date: 21 March 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Super Wochenende,sehr schönes Ferienhaus,sauber,modern…alles toll
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 3 November 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
The only two issues were that the keys arrived after our vacation started. Also some of the emails and the resort guide were in Dutch with no English translation.
9
Name: John Vos
Date: 25 September 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
+: Nice location, lovely garden, clean accommodation with the expected comfort, friendly and helpful staff - many of whom are bilingual Dutch/German -: the fridge is way too small, even for 2 persons!
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 15 September 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Barbara Button
Date: 2 September 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Very nice site with beautiful scenery and comfortable houses a pleasure to stop.
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 17 August 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
the park is lovely to see, cozy houses and spacius. The kids missed a playground for somewhat older kids (10+), the pool is basic no slides. Despite the info about the Corona, the cleaning was really not good. Parking in front of the house was good, WIFI was good, garden furniture was good
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 22 July 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
check in and out is very easy
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 18 July 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Great parc, with very nice accommodation, kids friendly and a great location!
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 28 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 8 January 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
I visited roompot for past few years with my family, the accomadation very clean and comfortable and reasonable price and nice area with lots of places to visit locally, thanks
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 27 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Thank you, we had an amazing time. Great park, fantastic location.
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 10 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 30 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
We all had a great time at the park. The accommodation was very spacious and easily accommodated our party. Everything was good at the park and we would certainly recommend it to friends.
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 13 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Great atmosphere it was very safe for kids..8 minutes from Cochem by car,,great location ,,,.but the enternet conection ( wi-fi) was expensive and waaaay toooo bad connection ☹️.i would highly recommend it as a family vication except for the wi-fi
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 4 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Again in this survey question you address us in Dutch! We dont understand Dutch. Please review all your communications to ensure language is correct. We receive e-mails, papers and web site contents sometimes in Dutch and only occasionally in English.
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 29 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Our door was wide open upon arrival. The house was full of flies. Too many wasps outside to eat. The pool is too small for that many people. The main building needs airco and the houses need ceiling fans. You beed more information panphlets in the house because internet service is very poor in that area. It is almost impossible to get into your wifi without facebook.
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 22 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
The wifi was expensive and very poor, this would stop me from booking again at this park. The bar closed rather early.
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 3 June 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 9 November 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
It was a real nice time with beautiful autumn weather. Nice view from unit 527. A very negative matter is the bad wi-fi provision. It is almost inconceivable that in our modern time only at certain spots you can have a good wi-fi reception. It is now for a few years we stay with you but still no solution to that problem, while I think it does not take much to change that. For the rest we had a good time.
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 4 September 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
We had an amazing time staying at Roompot FerienResort Cochem. Top notch accommodation with plenty of space both inside and out, comfortable beds and very clean for our arrival. The house was well-equipped with everything we could possibly need. A perfect, peaceful base for exploring the surrounding beautiful area of Cochem with its river, castle, shops, wineries and restaurants. Our 4 children voted this their best holiday ever!!! Thank you.
6
Name: Verified guest
Date: 27 August 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
The location was great and the garden was beautiful but I choosed the house I want online but I didnt get it and they gave me another house. The wood door was old and broken in the center of the door I didnt like it . The bathrooms doesnt have a sink in the floor it is hard to clean and wash the bathroom . Also the kitchen doesnt have a big knife that can cut the meat it only have the bread knife. Also there isnt an iron in the house .The supermarket closes early .
Thank you for your message. Your holiday on Cochem did not go as planned. We find that a shame and for that we apologize! We want everyone to leave with a big smile, so we will do our very best to give you a good time next time.
Reply from Roompot
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 11 July 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
Mooi park mooie schone villa dicht by cochem
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 15 May 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 22 March 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
We booked a restyled bungalow. Everything was perfectly renewed, except the kitchen : dishwasher did not open properly, light on the cooker hood did not work, Coffee machine was not properly working. The cleaning was not perfect. Upstairs in the rooms we found a lot of dust on the floor, on the kitchen chairs we found the crumbs from the former guests. I think it would be good to have a person who is checking the houses after cleaning.
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 25 September 2017
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
great maintenance service (we had a little problem with the TV and it was directly exchanged), friendly staff people, just perfect.
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 28 August 2017
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Service point
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation

For each holiday home mandatory additional costs apply. The additional costs vary per holiday home and can be found in the pop-up displayed with every price. No rights may be derived from these prices.