Contact

Is there anything we can help you with? See the FAQ section. Or get in touch with the Guest Service.

  • Chat

    Chat offline

    Start chat
  • WhatsApp

    We will be answering your WhatsApp messages until 21:00.

    00316 22 16 71 56
  • Facebook Messenger

    We will be answering your text messages until 21:00.

    Facebook
  • Phone

    We are available by phone until 21:00.

    +31 113 374 297

Recently viewed

We have kept the most recently viewed parks, accommodations, campervan and hotel rooms.

Vakantiepark Kijkduin

Vakantiepark Kijkduin

's-Gravenhage, South Holland, The Netherlands

  • Situated behind the dunes
  • Ideal for young children
  • Huge cycling and walking area
  • Scheveningen and The Hague nearby
  • Free Wi-Fi

reviews

8.4

Holiday park Vakantiepark Kijkduin scores an average of 8.4

This is the average grade of 162 ratings

  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend

View 162 reviews

9
Name: David Baker
Date: 14 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
8
Name: P. Richardson
Date: 10 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Great relaxed place
8
Name: Johanna Kolind
Date: 10 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 9 February 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Recommend
I had a very positive experience, thank you. The staff I dealt with were super-friendly. The shower cubicles could really use some hooks for hanging clothes and towels. The public transport links are not so good for families, as the nearest bus and tram stops are a long walk.
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 30 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
It was really great but each time we went to the reception desk 2 members of staff were talking to one guest while there was a queue.
2
Name: Sonja Goethals
Date: 20 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Niet schoon, het huisje. Voor twee geboekt maar er kwamen daarna 4 bij als dit een 6pers.bungalow is? Waar laten we de koffers veel te klein minstens een bergplaats. Toegang door regen één grote modderige weg, en na 23 :ooh geen toegang met de auto een km lopen.ook al hebben we een kaart op een zeer of geen verlichte weg. Dure winkel, restaurant heeft geen kwaliteit eten wel erg duur. Ook mijn zus kwam later op een bungalow voor invaliden geen verwarming, kreeg de deur niet open, gelukkig wel een oplossing meteen gekregen van het personeel voor haar, maar heeft mij een dag gekost om het in de gaten te houden kon haar daar niet alleen zo laten. Zij kreeg gelukkig een ander huisje aangeboden. Het mooiste van het park is de plaats, maar het personeel weet niet eens hoe de situatie van de huisjes zijn., jammer ikzelf heb dit soort werk gedaan en denk daarom dat zij beter ingelicht moeten zijn over de tijden van wasserette, huisjes toegang tot bepaalde departamenten van het park.
Bedankt voor het bericht. Ook vinden we het fijn dat u de tijd heeft genomen om uw ervaringen op papier te zette. Zo geeft u ons de kans om onze service te verbeteren. Wij vinden het erg vervelend dat er verschillende dingen niet zijn gelopen zoals u had gepland tijdens uw vakantie. Voor de avondrust gaat de slagboom inderdaad dicht om 23.00. dit zodat niet iedereen s nachts het park op en af kan en andere gasten overlast bezorgen. We hopen dat u ondanks deze ervaring toch een fijn verblijf heeft gehad en zien u graag nog eens terug!
Reply from Roompot Parks
2
Name: Anonymous
Date: 16 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Een grote rotzooi
Bedankt voor uw review. Wat vervelend om te lezen dat u niet tevreden bent. Hier bieden wij dan ook onze welgemeende excuses voor aan. Wanneer iets niet in orde is, raden wij altijd aan dit te melden bij de parkreceptie. Zij kunnen dan vaak een passende oplossing bieden. Graag tot ziens op één van onze parken!
Reply from Roompot Parks
7
Name: Anonymous
Date: 9 December 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Its a good location to stay with good facilities.
8
Name: Cemil Turan
Date: 15 November 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
The biggest problem for winter time ( rain, wind etc) we couldnt go in next to house by car
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 1 November 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Great location and accommodation
7
Name: Anonymous
Date: 10 October 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Over all we had a good stay, but three things detracted from the experience: - Matresses. They are okay for one or two nights, but not for a week. Too thin, and not comfortable. - Barriers. As a guest, you should have 24-hour access to your residence and parking. - Inflexible booking. Our stay in Holland was for 8 nights, and we had to find alternative accommodation for the last night. It is beyond me why you would adhere to such outdated policies in this day and age. I understand that we are not your typical clientele, and at the end of the day we did enjoy our stay there, but I think addressing the aforementioned issues would easily bump up my rating to a 9 instead of a 7. Nevertheless, we will consider Vakantiepark Kijkduin again the next time we visit Holland.
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 2 October 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Nice villa close to the beach. Our dog was happy aswell.
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 1 October 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Recommend
3
Name: Anonymous
Date: 24 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
We are not coming back, when we arrived the card key to the house (shed) did not work like the same time in may.
Thank you for your opinion! How sad that the card did not work on arrival. We will therefore pick up your opinion so that we can prevent such matters. Hope to see you again!
Reply from Roompot Parks
10
Name: Michel robin Mulder
Date: 13 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Very pleasurable a home away from home. Thank you for giving us a lovely place to stay and excellent service.
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 13 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 2 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Swimming pool shut on the day we went the Wednesday due to technical issues so son was bit dissapointed. Toaster In accommodation would make breakfast easier especially for kids. Supermarket not stocked very well for peak season. Everything else amazing had a great time and looking forward to coming back next year for our third time.
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 31 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Recommend
Super.
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 30 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
10
Name: J. Burton
Date: 29 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Great holiday, park situated right next to the beach, awesome!
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 26 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
Roompot Kijkduin is our place to be in the Netherlands and we will come back in 2020. Hopefully, we could also sit down in the restaurant in the morning for a cup of coffee and some breakfast.
10
Name: J Keen
Date: 10 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Recommend
Cleanlyness
10
Name: J Keen
Date: 10 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Recommend
Cleanlyness
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 10 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Recommend
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 23 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
10
Name: Eva Nováková
Date: 13 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Supermarket
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
8
Name: Anonymous
Date: 20 June 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Recommend
excellent facilities and friendly staff
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 18 June 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
10
Name: Amy Kendall
Date: 10 May 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
This is a great place to stay while exploring the area. Great for walking, touring and relaxing. This is our place of choice and our second stay.
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 6 May 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Park reception
  • Child friendliness
  • Swimming pool
  • Supermarket
  • Eateries
  • Cleaning
  • Recommend
We had a fantastic stay. Accommodation and facilities exceeded expectations and the location for Den Haag is perfect.
Show more reviews

For each holiday home mandatory additional costs apply. The additional costs vary per holiday home and can be found in the pop-up displayed with every price. No rights may be derived from these prices.