Weerterbergen

Weert, Limburg (NL), The Netherlands

  • Bustling family park
  • Water park
  • Recreational lake

reviews

8.4

Holiday park Weerterbergen scores an average of 8.4

This is the average grade of 62 ratings

  • Overall stay
  • Chillzone
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality

View 62 reviews

10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 1 February 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Anonymous
Date: 18 January 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Thierry Versluis
Date: 5 January 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Søren Madsen
Date: 12 July 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
This is a very good park, that we defintly will return to
8
Name: Dumitrescu Ionut
Date: 27 March 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 7 March 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Very nice place and helpfull friendly employees!
7
Name: Cornelia Bijvoet
Date: 7 January 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Het huisje was niet echt schoon Overal spinnen raggen vieze haren in het bad Het douche gordijn had schimmel De bedden waren erg wankel En in de achtertuin lag openhaard hout van de vorige bewoners
7
Name: Anonymous
Date: 5 January 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
The accomodation is quite oldfashionned and could be more comfortable. Otherwise we were perfectly satisfied.
6
Name: Irene de Rijk
Date: 29 November 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
Een ouder park met een facelift omgeven door Fabrieken en vliegveld wat je merkt en geluidoverlast geeft En bij ontdekken van de omgeving geen indruk achterlaat waar je blij van wordt
9
Name: Anonymous
Date: 11 November 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
beauty of natural environment, well maintained
7
Name: Anonymous
Date: 4 November 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Felt some of opening times limited Grounds lovely Some things lacking. Re equipment in kitchen Could do with stair gate at bottom of stairs No instructions for oven Limited English camp signs et Overall nice park and accommodation
10
Name:
Date: 19 October 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
We had a lovely holiday with our grandson aged 7 who absolutely loved his holiday...although not much info apart from online was in English we had no problem finding out what was on plus staff very helpful when asked...I brought my children to this park and now my grandson and the upgraded accommodation is great...only request from grandson was a flume to the outdoor pool...
10
Name:
Date: 14 October 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
Ein toller gepflegter Park. Man hat sich rundum wohl gefühlt.
10
Name:
Date: 17 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
10
Name:
Date: 26 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Good quality and value again just entertainment was too late and loud on several occasions
10
Name:
Date: 19 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Very welcoming friendly service. Kid and pet friendly. Lots to do never bored! Great choice of indoor and outdoor activities. Would definitely recommend and come again for longer stay.
8
Name:
Date: 10 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Chillzone
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Struggle for an english family to get full experience you offer. All we did see and experience we enjoyed although having to resort to my phone for simple info was hard
10
Name:
Date: 21 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Chillzone
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Several things too choose to do together as a famile 😘
9
Name:
Date: 29 June 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
We came to relax and we did
8
Name:
Date: 30 May 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
De slagboom om het terrein op te komen fungeerde niet goed met de kaart, moest iedere keer aanbellen om de slagboom te openen. Wij waren hier 3 weken! Daar waar toegestaan wordt om auto te parkeren bij de accomodatie staan bomen waaruit poeder komt dat een kleverige stof op de auto achterlaat, wat moeilijk te verwijderen is.
7
Name:
Date: 23 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
Accommodation very clean and warm. Shower needed to drain quicker to stop water going all over bathroom floor
4
Name:
Date: 19 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Unfortunately we felt very alone, no one explained how everything works, when there is something for the children. Everything is for Dutch people and written in Dutch ! Everything is very old fashioned and the swimming pool too and on top very dirty. The food in the restaurants is over expensive for what it is, not fresh at all everything just out of bags :((! The nature and place is nice but needs an overhaul! And as there are quiet s lot Germans it would be great to give them some information too
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you are not satisfied with your stay at Weerterbergen. It is our goal to give our guests a pleasant stay. We will forward your feedback to the responsible department so they can disguss improvement at the park. We hope to welcome you again at one of our Roompot parks!
Reply from Roompot
7
Name:
Date: 15 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Good value but requires a more aggressive modernisation program. Kid friendly but far too many customer vehicles using their cars within the ‘car free zone’ during the whole week. English only speakers welcome and accommodated but still a lack of English text within park provided documentation.
8
Name:
Date: 15 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
8
Name:
Date: 12 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
Loved the stay apart from ant problems livingroom. There were loads and it was a bit of a nightmare with two babies on the floormat as they kept coming. They were already spotted before we had settled in.
8
Name:
Date: 8 March 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Een heerlijke vakantie met kleinkinderen gehad.
8
Name:
Date: 22 February 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Heel leuk voor jonge kinderen
8
Name:
Date: 18 February 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
We had a fantastic stay! Friendly staff, lots of activities for children and all in a beautiful setting. We’ll see you next time.
7
Name:
Date: 5 January 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Eateries
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Sports & Entertainment
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Accomodation not very clean , equipment ( f.ex. cooking) very poor. It was supposed to be child friendly, but noch platik cup/plate, some things ( heating tubes ...) with easyacces for children... There where guidelines and rules for New Year Celebrations but nobody seemed to care when ppl startet fireworks 4 days early. There was a lot of trash from fireworkes lying around, even when we left on the 4.01. The changing rooms an floors of the swimming pool where nit clean at all..
7
Name:
Date: 31 December 2018
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
Main reason is the price (pretty expensive), so price/quality ratio could be better.
Show more reviews

For each holiday home mandatory additional costs apply. The additional costs vary per holiday home and can be found in the pop-up displayed with every price. No rights may be derived from these prices.