Weerterbergen

Weert, Limburg (NL), The Netherlands

  • Bustling family park
  • Water park
  • Recreational lake

reviews

8.3

Holiday park Weerterbergen scores an average of 8.3

We attach great importance to our guests' holiday experiences and feedback. That's why we only show reviews from verified guests who actually booked and stayed with us. They gave their written permission for this, and are not paid. Reviews are not influenced in any way. Reviews with a 6 or lower are manually reviewed and processed. Not all of them are published. The average rating is calculated based on 68 reviews.

  • Overall stay
  • Hospitality
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool

View 68 reviews

4
Name: Mieke De Beule
Date: 17 April 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
I spend more then a week all inclusive holiday! Its expensive and they want to win even more. Trampoline: pay Cars: pay Bar and restaurants: exepensive Next time we ll take a real holiday for this amount.
9
Name: Yvonne Moors
Date: 16 April 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Loved the restyled bungalow, much nicer. Staff are super friendly. We will definitely be back!
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 5 March 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Het is een goed park. De huisjes vinden we net oke, ook al zijn ze gerestyled. Ze blijven erg gehorig. De muren in de kamer met stapelbed zijn erg ruw zodat onze kleinkinderen zich bezeerd hebben. Soms slechte verlichting bij de paden langs het water. We hadden verder een goed verblijf. Tip: deze enquete kan ook in het nederlands. Geef de mensen een taalkeuze mogelijkheid.
7
Name: Michael Bishop
Date: 19 February 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
As regular Dutch Center Parcs visitors, our first impression was that Roompot Parc looked tired and unloved, with dirty bricks, woodwork on the cabins needing paint, uneven paths and mud everywhere from construction machines and customers vehicles. Our children were especially disappointed to wade through deep puddles to get onto the outdoor swings and zip wire and we were annoyed as parents when they returned covered in mud! However upon entering the cabin, we were pleased with the fresh, clean modern appearance inside with eveything that we expected and we were warm and comfortable throughout our stay. We did have one problem in that we pre-booked two comfort packages that included made up beds, however the beds were not made when we arrived nor were there any sheets. We were also very pleased to find the swimming pool and changing rooms to be equally fresh, modern and spotlessly clean and the choldren had a lot of fun. We did wonder however if there should be more lifeguards on duty - although much of the time we saw two persons, the second person was away from the poolside carrying out other duties, leaving only one to watch the swimmers. Our biggest disappointment however was the early shutdown times of everthing - pool at 17:00hrs, the shop, the bars, the Chillzone etc. We would have looked forwards to sitting down at the bar and watching some nice entertainment in the evening and the kids would have loved a disco. Overall we had a nice stay, thank you - but Im not sure that there is enough being offered to us as a family to entice us back.
8
Name: Dennis
Date: 10 February 2022
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
All in all we had a really nice stay in a high standard holiday park.
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 29 October 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Thank you for the lovely memories
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 1 February 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 18 January 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Thierry Versluis
Date: 5 January 2021
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
10
Name: Søren Madsen
Date: 12 July 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
This is a very good park, that we defintly will return to
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 27 March 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 7 March 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Hospitality
Very nice place and helpfull friendly employees!
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 7 January 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
  • Hospitality
Het huisje was niet echt schoon Overal spinnen raggen vieze haren in het bad Het douche gordijn had schimmel De bedden waren erg wankel En in de achtertuin lag openhaard hout van de vorige bewoners
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 5 January 2020
  • Overall stay
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
The accomodation is quite oldfashionned and could be more comfortable. Otherwise we were perfectly satisfied.
6
Name: Verified guest
Date: 29 November 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
Een ouder park met een facelift omgeven door Fabrieken en vliegveld wat je merkt en geluidoverlast geeft En bij ontdekken van de omgeving geen indruk achterlaat waar je blij van wordt
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 11 November 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
beauty of natural environment, well maintained
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 4 November 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Felt some of opening times limited Grounds lovely Some things lacking. Re equipment in kitchen Could do with stair gate at bottom of stairs No instructions for oven Limited English camp signs et Overall nice park and accommodation
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 19 October 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
We had a lovely holiday with our grandson aged 7 who absolutely loved his holiday...although not much info apart from online was in English we had no problem finding out what was on plus staff very helpful when asked...I brought my children to this park and now my grandson and the upgraded accommodation is great...only request from grandson was a flume to the outdoor pool...
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 14 October 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
Ein toller gepflegter Park. Man hat sich rundum wohl gefühlt.
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 17 September 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 26 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Good quality and value again just entertainment was too late and loud on several occasions
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 19 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Very welcoming friendly service. Kid and pet friendly. Lots to do never bored! Great choice of indoor and outdoor activities. Would definitely recommend and come again for longer stay.
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 10 August 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Struggle for an english family to get full experience you offer. All we did see and experience we enjoyed although having to resort to my phone for simple info was hard
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 21 July 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Several things too choose to do together as a famile 😘
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 29 June 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
We came to relax and we did
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 30 May 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
De slagboom om het terrein op te komen fungeerde niet goed met de kaart, moest iedere keer aanbellen om de slagboom te openen. Wij waren hier 3 weken! Daar waar toegestaan wordt om auto te parkeren bij de accomodatie staan bomen waaruit poeder komt dat een kleverige stof op de auto achterlaat, wat moeilijk te verwijderen is.
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 23 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Accommodation
Accommodation very clean and warm. Shower needed to drain quicker to stop water going all over bathroom floor
4
Name: Verified guest
Date: 19 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Unfortunately we felt very alone, no one explained how everything works, when there is something for the children. Everything is for Dutch people and written in Dutch ! Everything is very old fashioned and the swimming pool too and on top very dirty. The food in the restaurants is over expensive for what it is, not fresh at all everything just out of bags :((! The nature and place is nice but needs an overhaul! And as there are quiet s lot Germans it would be great to give them some information too
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you are not satisfied with your stay at Weerterbergen. It is our goal to give our guests a pleasant stay. We will forward your feedback to the responsible department so they can disguss improvement at the park. We hope to welcome you again at one of our Roompot parks!
Reply from Roompot
7
Name: Verified guest
Date: 15 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Information
  • Child friendliness
  • Maintenance
  • Park reception
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation
  • Swimming pool
Good value but requires a more aggressive modernisation program. Kid friendly but far too many customer vehicles using their cars within the ‘car free zone’ during the whole week. English only speakers welcome and accommodated but still a lack of English text within park provided documentation.
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 15 April 2019
  • Overall stay
  • Maintenance
  • Cleaning
  • Supermarket
  • Accommodation

For each holiday home mandatory additional costs apply. The additional costs vary per holiday home and can be found in the pop-up displayed with every price. No rights may be derived from these prices.