Reviews

8.4

Holiday park Weerterbergen scores an average of 8.4

We attach great importance to our guests' holiday experiences and feedback. That's why we only show reviews from verified guests who actually booked and stayed with us. They gave their written permission for this, and are not paid. Reviews are not influenced in any way. Reviews scoring 6 or less, are handled manually and responded to. This is how we continuously improve our services. The average rating is calculated based on 8170 reviews.

  • Overall stay
    8.3
  • Child friendliness
    8.5
  • Maintenance
    7.5
  • Service point
    8.5
  • Cleaning
    7.2
  • Supermarket
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    7.7
  • Swimming pool
    7.4
  • Hospitality
    8.5

View 8170 reviews

Filter the reviews
Name: Verified guest
Date: 5 January 2024
Op een enkel incident na hebben wij het wel naar ons zin gehad op het park!😉😉😉
Reply from Roompot
Bedankt voor jouw review! Het doet ons veel plezier dat je een goed verblijf bij ons hebt gehad! We hopen dat je niet te lang wegblijft. Tot ziens, Roompot
  • Overall stay
    6.0
  • Maintenance
    5.0
  • Service point
    5.0
  • Cleaning
    5.0
  • Supermarket
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    5.0
  • Hospitality
    6.0
6
Name: Verified guest
Date: 20 November 2023
Es war wunderschön ,nur das Wetter hat uns dieses Jahr einen Streich gespielt. Konnten nicht soviel Fahrradfahren. Nächstes Jahr klappt es bestimmt. Vielen Dank bis nächstes Jahr.
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Catherine Duncan
Date: 31 August 2023
We really enjoyed our stay, the facilities and activities were excellent. The staff were very helpful and the bungalows were a good size and well equipped.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    7.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    4.0
  • Accommodation
    7.0
  • Swimming pool
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 12 August 2023
All good
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 2 August 2023
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    7.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    7.0
  • Supermarket
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
10
Name: Pim van Schendel
Date: 10 July 2023
I had a very bad interaction with the front desk staff at the service point. Some thing went wrong with our laundry and the staff at the service point was rude and had no empathy for our problem. Communication was very poorly and rude. Eventually it was all solved but this could have done in a much better and nicer way. I work myself in a hotel & hospitality service. The customer is not always right but should always be treated fair & correct. This lacked during this incident. Another issue is that the park is promoted as a car free park but it clearly is not. We were instructed to park our car outside, which we did but many other visitors did not and there were times I was not confident sending my kids out by themselves on their bicycles. 1 night it seemed the park outside rule was applied as security was checking cars that were parked inside the park. But other than that night the park was full of cars and people were driving around.
Reply from Roompot
Dear Pim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Were glad to hear that your issue with the laundry was eventually resolved, but we apologize for the way it was handled by our staff. Well make sure to address this with our team to ensure better communication and empathy in the future. 🙏 Regarding the car-free policy, we appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns about the safety of your children. We do our best to enforce the car-free policy, especially during the designated quiet hours. However, well take your comments into consideration and work on improving the enforcement of this policy to ensure a safer environment for all our guests. 🚗❌ We hope to see you soon. Best wishes, Roompot
  • Overall stay
    5.0
  • Child friendliness
    7.0
  • Maintenance
    7.0
  • Service point
    3.0
  • Cleaning
    4.0
  • Supermarket
    6.0
  • Accommodation
    4.0
  • Hospitality
    5.0
5
Name: Verified guest
Date: 1 July 2023
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
8
Name: Verified guest
Date: 26 June 2023
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Verified guest
Date: 20 June 2023
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    4.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
9
Name: Yvonne Moors
Date: 12 April 2023
Weve been back 4 x and still enjoy visiting. The accommodation is clear, private & just brilliant for a family to relax in. Plenty of entertainment and surrounded by forest & a beautiful lake.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Swimming pool
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
9
Name: Verified guest
Date: 28 February 2023
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Child friendliness
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    7.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Supermarket
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
8
Name: Michael Schoenmakers
Date: 25 January 2023
We had a great stay, friendly staff (beside 1 employee at the restaurant) good facilities and services and everything at hand. The only minus was that a week was to short.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Swimming pool
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
10
Name: Geverifieerde gast
Date: 14 April 2024
Net park. Ruim opgezet. Ik merkte wel dat er een mierennest naar binnen kwam (nr. 272…). Dit hadden we pas de laatste dag door. En zelf opgelost. Mooie ligging. Genoeg te fietsen en te wandelen in de omgeving. Het zwembad hebben we niet kunnen gebruiken ivm vroege sluiting hiervan. Overdag wandelen en fietsen en dan zou even zwemmen in de avond leuk zijn. (Reden wellicht personeelstekort, laagseizoen...?) We komen hier graag nog eens!
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Swimming pool
    6.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
9
Name: Martine De De Winter
Date: 13 April 2024
Ik ben al dikwijls op het park geweest maar was niet tevreden over de netheid in huisje 231.
  • Overall stay
    7.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    4.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    4.0
  • Accommodation
    7.0
  • Swimming pool
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    8.0
9
Name: Geverifieerde gast
Date: 13 April 2024
Leuke ervaring mooie ligging huisjes
  • Overall stay
    7.0
  • Child friendliness
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    6.0
  • Service point
    7.0
  • Cleaning
    7.0
  • Supermarket
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    7.0
  • Swimming pool
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    7.0
7
Name: Geverifieerde gast
Date: 13 April 2024
We hebben echt genoten van het park ook van het zwembad de omgeving en vooral van de animatie met de kinderen . Alleen 1minpuntje enorm veel last van mieren in het huisje dus een tip neem lokdoosjes mee en dan is dat opgelost. Los daarvan een topvakantie.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Swimming pool
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    8.0
9
Name: Geverifieerde gast
Date: 13 April 2024
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
9
Name: Geverifieerde gast
Date: 13 April 2024
Prima vakantiepark
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    8.0
9
Name: Tom van den Abbeele
Date: 12 April 2024
Heerlijke midweek gehad met het gezin! We hebben er allemaal heel hard van genoten!!!
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Child friendliness
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Swimming pool
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Hannie Schapendonk
Date: 12 April 2024
Ik vond het allemaal prima
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Child friendliness
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Supermarket
    7.0
  • Accommodation
    7.0
  • Swimming pool
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    8.0
8
Name: Geverifieerde gast
Date: 12 April 2024
Meer dingen doen voor tieners vb darttornooi.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Supermarket
    7.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Geverifieerde gast
Date: 12 April 2024
Het is een mooi gezellig park
  • Overall stay
    7.0
  • Maintenance
    6.0
  • Service point
    7.0
  • Cleaning
    4.0
  • Accommodation
    4.0
  • Hospitality
    8.0
7
Name: Geverifieerde gast
Date: 12 April 2024
Top we komen zeker terug
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Child friendliness
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    7.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Supermarket
    6.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Swimming pool
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Annick Martens
Date: 12 April 2024
Heel aangenaam verblijf waarin ruimte en netheid en veel faciliteiten aanwezig waren er er gedacht wordt aan veiligheid en duurzaamheid 😎👍
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Child friendliness
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    9.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
10
Name: Geverifieerde gast
Date: 12 April 2024
We vonden het een zeer aangename vakantie. Het was onze tweede keer in dit park. Het is duidelijk dat men probeert het park goed te onderhouden. De ligging is subliem. Ons huisje was gerestyled, wat echt wel een pluspunt was.
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    9.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Swimming pool
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
9
Name: Geverifieerde gast
Date: 12 April 2024
We hebben heerlijk kunnen vissen en lekker uitslapen en uitrusten Tot de volgende keer Groetjes fam. Terhaar uit Deurne
  • Overall stay
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10
Name: Geverifieerde gast
Date: 12 April 2024
Lekker buffet. Klein aanbod in Limburgs Café
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    7.0
  • Service point
    9.0
  • Cleaning
    7.0
  • Supermarket
    9.0
  • Accommodation
    7.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
8
Name: Kitty Dauchy
Date: 12 April 2024
Leuk vakantiepark! Leuke locatie, zeker met een hond!
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    8.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Supermarket
    2.0
  • Accommodation
    10.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
9
Name: Geverifieerde gast
Date: 12 April 2024
Een fijn park waar ruim voldoende te doen is. En vriendelijke medewerkers
  • Overall stay
    8.0
  • Child friendliness
    8.0
  • Maintenance
    6.0
  • Service point
    8.0
  • Cleaning
    8.0
  • Supermarket
    8.0
  • Accommodation
    8.0
  • Hospitality
    9.0
8
Name: Verifizierten Gäste
Date: 12 April 2024
  • Overall stay
    9.0
  • Child friendliness
    10.0
  • Maintenance
    10.0
  • Service point
    10.0
  • Cleaning
    10.0
  • Supermarket
    10.0
  • Accommodation
    9.0
  • Swimming pool
    9.0
  • Hospitality
    10.0
10

The total price you see is the price for two people, including all mandatory extra costs. You can find more information in the price pop-up. We can only show you the final price once you have entered your specific travel group. No rights can be derived from the stated prices, opening hours and information.

  • Rebooking guarantee up to 28 days
  • Flexible payment
  • Free cancellation within 24 hours

Rebooking guarantee

up to 28 days

Changed your plans? No problem, you can change your booking for free up to 28 days before arrival.

Flexible

payment

Want to pay in instalments at no extra cost? No problem! You pay the first instalment within 15 days of booking and the total amount no later than 8 weeks before arrival.

Free cancellation

within 24 hours

We understand if you want to consider a bit more, you can cancel your booking free of charge within 24 hours of booking. This is easy to do through My Roompot.